April 30th 2019

Tony Hillerman, Joe Leaphorn and Jim Chee series

One of the original cowboy mystery writers of the 59s. Hillerman wrote about Navajo policemen,Joe Leaphorn and Jim Chee . They go through many scenarios in the Navajo country, before ultimately solving the crime. Along the way they deal with arrogant inept FBI folks and other place forces. You will learn much about Navajo and Pueblo ways. And perhaps a heightened respect for this culture and the people who live in this hard so I beautiful country.  Series list below

The Blessing Way (1970)
Dance Hall of the Dead (1973)
Listening Woman (1978)
People of Darkness (1980)
The Dark Wind (1982)
The Ghostway (1984)
Skinwalkers (1986)
A Thief of Time (1988)
Talking God (1989)
Coyote Waits (1990)
Sacred Clowns (1993)
The Fallen Man (1996)
The First Eagle (1998)
Hunting Badger (1999)
The Wailing Wind (2002)
The Sinister Pig (2003)
Skeleton Man (2004)

Similar Posts:

Leave a Reply